Meet the Team

Mary Hartman – President

815-235-4980 ext. 222 Contact Contact

As president and chief executive officer at State Bank, Mary Hartman is responsible for the overall performance of State Bank and leading and managing all daily activities. Mary joined State Bank in 2003 and previously served as executive vice president. She is a Freeport native and graduate of Aquin High School and Highland Community College. She received her bachelor of business from Western Illinois University.

In addition to her role at State Bank, Mary is also active in the community. She currently serves as a board member for the Highland Community College Foundation, Lincoln-Douglas Society, and the State Bank Foundation.

Yvette Afflerbaugh – Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 230 Contact Contact

Yvette is a compliance expert and is currently a Board member for the United Way of Northwest Illinois.

Beth Bastian – Assistant Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 245 Contact Contact

Beth manages human resources and is knowledgeable in trust and estate planning. She volunteers her time to the YMCA, Lincoln Douglas Kiwanis Club, and the FHN Foundation.

Shawn Cox – Assistant Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 265 Contact Contact

Shawn is an experienced commercial lender, the Mayor of Cedarville and a VOICES Board Member. He also volunteers as a Board Member of the Freeport Community Public School Fund.

Greg Cross- Senior Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 247 Contact Contact

Greg is an agriculture lending expert. He serves as president of the Polo Lions Club and the Polo Library Foundation, and is also active with the Polo Economic Development Corporation and the Ogle County Economic Development Committee.

Erin Dahms – Marketing Officer

815-235-4980 ext. 238 Contact Contact

A communicator extraordinaire, Erin is also involved as a Freeport Area Chamber of Commerce Ambassador.

Terrie Keyes – Senior Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 235 Contact Contact

Terrie leads our deposit operations team and participates as a committee member for the Tour Against Cancer Ride.

Coral Lamm - Personal Banking Officer

815-235-4980 ext. 249 Contact Contact

Coral is a personal banker and an avid runner who competes in many local 5K events. She is also a member of the Freeport Parks Foundation Board and the Family YMCA of Northwest Illinois Board.

B. Troy Lessman – Trust & Investment Officer

815-235-4980 ext. 232 Contact Contact

Knowledgeable in investment planning, Troy is also a Freeport Public Library Board Member.

Tonya Lower – Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 226 Contact Contact

Tonya leads our team of personal bankers. She is active in the Noon Kiwanis Club and is a member of 100 Women Who Care.

Julie Morhardt – Assistant Trust Officer

815-235-4980 ext. 244 Contact Contact

Julie is State Bank's trust operation expert. She is also volunteers her time for United Way and RAMP events.

Andrea Moring – Assistant Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 252 Contact Contact

Andrea is a skilled mortgage and commercial lender who also contributes time to Immanuel Lutheran Church Board of Trustees, Norman C Sleezer Youth Home, and the Stephenson County Board of Health.

Kelsey Rosenstein – Assistant Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 251 Contact Contact

Kelsey is a product expert and personal banker. She is active as a member of the Freeport Art Museum Board, a member of the United Way Board and plays clarinet in the Freeport Concert Band.

Amy Rush – Consumer Services Officer

815-235-4980 ext. 233 Contact Contact

Amy is an expert in mortgages and personal lending. She is a State Bank Foundation Board Member and participates in area 5K events.

Christopher Schneiderman – Executive Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 231 Contact Contact

Chris is a senior commercial lender. He is involved with the Senior Resource Center, Greater Freeport Partnership, Freeport Little League, and is a Rotary member.

Derrick Schubert – Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 253 Contact Contact

Derrick is a talented credit analyst who is a member of the State Bank Foundation Board and FACC Board.

Beverly Wilken – Assistant Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 234 Contact Contact

An experienced support services banker, Beverly is also the Ridott Township Clerk and a member of the German Valley Garden Club.

Diane Wurm – Assistant Vice President

815-235-4980 ext. 225 Contact Contact

Diane coordinates the Discover Club and is a personal banker. She is also involved in the Noon Kiwanis Club.

Board of Directors

Mary Hartman

  • Board member since 2014

Joe Kanosky

  • Board member since 2007

Jay Kempel

  • Board member since 2018

Fred Kundert

  • Board member since 2000

Chris Schneiderman

  • Board member since 2016

Marilyn Smit

  • Board member since 2002

Brian Stewart

  • Board member since 1999

Ken Thompson

  • Board member since 2013

Doug Wagner

  • Board member since 1999